Line dancing and canceled appointments.

boots 2

Amidst moving preparations and grad school work, here’s something little for you today:)

I can’t get enough of the grace.

The grace that I’ve seen lately.

The grace that has carried me through the difficult times and blessed me in spite of myself.

The grace that abounds when I’m least deserving.

The grace that kept me from marrying the wrong guy; that kept me at a red light longer than I wanted for the sake of my life; that kept me in a place in life I didn’t love to root out sin and heal relationships.

The grace that was at work even when I didn’t see it. The grace that supplied everything I needed to no credit of my own–socially, financially, physically, emotionally.

This may sound silly, but I even see the the opportunity for line dancing every week for some good clean fun as grace, and the friend that loves to go with me (as abundant grace!). It truly was a highlight of my week and has been a blessing. 

Even the grace in a massage appointment being canceled, so (unbeknownst to me) I’d have more money to furnish my new apartment. (At the time, I had no idea my life would dramatically change in just four days.)

Yes, there was grace when housing options fell through here, where I currently live…now I know to financially better prepare me for this move to L.A.

I never used to look for sovereignty and grace in every single little detail, but now I’m starting to learn.

And, can I tell you? It is incredible.

Might I encourage you to look for the hand of God in every moment…in the delays, in the detours, in the pain, in the joy, in the confusion. In the red lights, in the extra diaper change, in the extra conversation, in the canceled appointment, in the long checkout line. 

Why? Because grace abounds. For you.

Your Father delights in granting you grace.

Because it brings you joy and Him glory.

Watch in eager expectation for all that He has for you today.

“Grace and peace be yours in abundance through the knowledge of God and of Jesus our Lord.” 2 Peter 1:2

What is your unexpected grace story

Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

