The broken-heart battle of the mind

Waiting-e1380808380675

He broke my heart. 

And suddenly, there we were, my dreams and I, in a crumpled heap on the floor.

And I was angry.

And for months, the distorted memories just wouldn’t quit and my desires infused every thought and I wanted it my way and the masochistic music played and the tears spilled and the desperation built and the bitterness piled high and the thoughts spiraled out of control.

And before I knew it, I was a mess. Lying there. Hate-fueled and destroyed. Again. And again.

And that’s when the truth shattered it all. When I finally understood.

When my life forever changed.

**This was written as a guest post for the wonderful blog, Sacred Mundane. Please head over and read the rest over there. Blessings!** 

Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

