Last Saturday Night–So. Much. Fun.

I’ve been a little MIA recently. And I promise I have a good (couple) reason(s). In addition to finishing up the work for my MA class, Marriage and Family Counseling, and studying for the final, I’ve had two major events to put on at work. (I work in Advancement/Donor Relations at a private school.) One of the events was a thank you party to our fabulous donors. Sooooo we threw a huge, super super fun Gatsby Party at an absolutely stunning venue. It was a massive amount of work, but it ended up being a ridiculously fun night, and a smashing success (yay!). Oh AND super fun to dress up in 1920s fab, I must say.

I thought I’d share a couple photos from the evening, and share links to a few of my favorite parts of the evening. (In the event you ever plan to throw a Gatsby Party, here are a few ideas, and I’m always happy to share more over email!) **This is slightly off topic from my usual writing, but it’s fun, and it’s taken up a great deal of my time lately, so I’m excited to share it with you. Enjoy!

Image

 

Image

Image

Each of our students wrote something they love about the school, and we placed a card at each place setting.

Image

Image

Image

Overlooking the vineyard–gorgeous!

Image

In both the top and bottom photos, that’s me on the far left!:) And the ever-trusty clipboard in hand with all necessary event details. Any other event planners out there???

Image

I have to tell you about this dress. It’s from Rent the Runway. You can rent absolutely stunning designer dresses for a variety of occasions (at very reasonable prices). They ship the dress and an alternate size to you just days before the event, and you drop it back in the mail in a pre-paid UPS envelop the next day. OH it was amazing. And the dress? I’m in love with it. Try it the next time you need to dress up!

Image

 

Yes, we were having fun, as you can tell. Dancing the night away.

Image

This was hands down one of the cutest couples there. Oh, and she’s wearing a Rent the Runway Dress too!

Image

Image

The lady in front is from the Dueling Piano show that was doing the music. They were so so so much fun! I highly recommend them for any event. They took requests all night long–any genre, any era–if they knew it, they played it. AND some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. And the parents in the back–having so much fun!:) I love to see people having such a good time amid the crazy stresses and drains of life.

Image

And in the middle, with the blue tie, our fabulous graphic designer and photographer–Lucas Balzer.

 

Have a wonderful rest of the week! Thank you so much for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

