Much needed refreshment:)

This past week, I had the awesome opportunity to head down south to California with a couple girlfriends for a much needed vacation. We had fun in Laguna Beach, Huntington Beach, and Newport Beach. The girls were an absolute blessing and blast to spend the week with. Then I met up with a girlfriend for lunch in Beverly Hills, and we had a wonderful time catching up. For the second half of the trip, I spent time with my brother at his college in the LA area–it was an incredibly refreshing time to spend several days with so many people in love with Jesus Christ. I came back so full of encouragement and laughter– it was just an absolute joy. Here are a couple pictures from my trip.

(Also, quick update on the blog, for those of you who check back and/ or follow: I do my best to post at least twice a week, sometimes three. It usually ends up being Tuesday or Wednesday and Friday or Saturday, but occasionally that fluctuates. It has been an honor and privilege to share my heart with you and hear from so many of you. Thank you for your hearts and your encouragement, you have blessed me beyond what you may ever know. This online space has become a sanctuary for hope and encouragement through our Savior Jesus Christ thanks to each of you. I have a blast interacting with you here and am excited for many more years to come! Please feel free to email me any time–I love hearing from you!:))

Blessings and Hugs xox~ Lauren

Image

This was my morning at Laguna Beach, Starbucks in handโ€ฆduh. Um hello, can you say uhmazing?

 

Image

Image

Image

Please excuse the multiple green jacket pictures–it was kind of the perfect weight for the weather.

 

Image

I never watched Laguna Beach the show, but Kelsie did, and promptly researched MTV filming locationsโ€ฆand yes, this beach happened to be one of those, so we made the trek there:)

 

Image

Um hello crab. So fun. And yes, I was excited.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I found out some difficult news while I was on vacation. Although it was hard to hear, this text was a powerful reminder of the sovereignty of God in all things, and His continual work in my life, making all things work together for good. I was so encouraged by this, and I hope you are as well. John Piper, as always, one of my absolute favorites.

 

Image

I just had to show you my new favorite nail color.

 

Image

Image

Doing homework with my brother at, yes, Starbucks. For those of you who don’t know, I’m working on my MA in Biblical Counseling, so I did homework right along with a group of college kids. I was all nostalgic, brought back so many memories!:) Linds, Becca? Miss you girls!

 

Image

Thank you, She Reads Truth, for the continual encouragement. This was another great reminder in the midst of hard news.

 

Image

And, the best brother in the whole worldโ€ฆ.To his dismay, I grabbed a picture with him right as he dropped me off at LAX. Love you Wy Guy!

Leave a Reply

